Améliesarus is her name…

Standard

I love Amélie in matching pyjamas, and she only has one pair.

So I thought I would make her some pyjamas that are light enough for summer:

Image

I made them long sleeved because she still doesn’t sleep under the covers!

I started with two long sleeved shirts that didn’t fit me properly, and used one for the pjs and the other for the trim and stegosaurus on the front.

Image

At first I finished the bottom just with a double needle, but the knit was so stretchy (or my skills were so poor) that it looked awful! So I used this post from made by Rae about how to finish knits and put a cuff on the bottom instead. It looked SO much better!!

Image

I also used a newly learnt trick about Appliqué for the dinosaur. Interfacing both behind the dinosaur AND beneath the fabric. Worked great and kept my new embroidery/ darning foot (ACTUALLY it’s real name- ha ha!) from puckering the fabric!

Image

Then I put them on Améliesaurus and let her play!

Image

Leave a Reply

