An Apron for Em

Standard

I finished an apron for my friend Em last night!

Image

Em is a very unique person, so I tried to make an apron to match!

I decided to alter the design (which had appliqué birds instead of bikes on it), because I thought it was a bit more random and funky… like Em!

Image

 

It’s got three pockets at the bottom for all her culinary needs, and maybe snacks to keep her going while she cooks!

Image

She’s living in Indonesia at the moment, so I have to post it to her.

She sent me a birthday card in October which hasn’t arrived yet, so I’m a little nervous it might get ‘lost’!

Image

Oh well, at least she can see it on this blog if all else fails!

Image

Leave a Reply

