Oven Mitts for Mum

Standard

My Mum is fantastic.

She helps out our family so much, and is so lovely to Amélie.

I’m hoping that she will like these oven mitts I finished for her a few days ago for her Christmas present.

Image

She is usually interested in purple, intricate, feminine things, so I’m hoping this will fit into her ‘like’ category!

I love the apple motif on it- of course it’s another pattern from Chloe Owens!

Image

 

I’ve just gotten into using felt in a lot of appliqué projects, I love it! The brilliant thing is it doesn’t fray, and it’s thick enough not to pucker a lot when you try to sew round it!

Image

Happy Christmas Mum! Thanks for everything you do for our family!

Image

Leave a Reply

